Bill 65, Safer School Zones Act, 2017

Del Duca, Hon Steven Minister of Transportation

Current Status: Third Reading Debate

Viewing: As amended by Standing Committee (current version) pdf

Safer School Zones Act, 2017

This reprint of the Bill is marked to indicate the changes that were made in Committee.

The changes are indicated by underlines for new text and a strikethrough for deleted text.

______________

 

EXPLANATORY NOTE

The Bill amends the Highway Traffic Act. It addresses the ability of municipalities to set speed limits within their borders and the use of automated speed enforcement systems and red light camera systems.

Section 128 of the Act is amended so that municipalities can designate areas by by-law where they can impose speed limits that are lower than 50 kilometres per hour.

Part XIV.1 (Photo-Radar System Evidence) of the Act is repealed and replaced by a new Part XIV.1 (Automated Speed Enforcement) that authorizes the use of automated speed enforcement systems in community safety zonesandwhere the speed limit is below 80 kilometres per hour and inschool zones. Section 12 of the Act is amended to allow the Registrar to require the return of number plates and to cancel numberplates that are not returned within a specified time. Number plates that are damaged, altered, deteriorated or worn such that they can’t be photographed by an electronic toll system, automated speed enforcement system or red light camera system may be cancelled if not returned within 30 days; other number plates may be cancelled if not returned within 60 days.

Part XIV.2 (Red Light Camera System Evidence) of the Act is amended to remove the restriction in subsection 205.15 (1) that red light camera systems may be used only in areas of the province designated by regulation. Various provisions under Part XIV.2 are amended to specify that information may be superimposed on the front or back of a photograph that is used as evidence, and the Lieutenant Governor in Council’s power to make regulations under this Part is transferred to the Minister.

Bill 65                                                                                                                                                    2017

An Act to amend the Highway Traffic Act
in respect of speed limits in municipalities and other matters

Her Majesty, by and with the advice and consent of the Legislative Assembly of the Province of Ontario, enacts as follows:

1 (1)  Paragraph 3 of subsection 7 (11) of the Highway Traffic Act is repealed and the following substituted:

    3.  An offence where the conviction is based on evidence obtained through the use of an automated speed enforcement system.

(2)  Subsection 7 (11.1) of the Act is amended by striking out “a photo-radar system” in the portion before clause (a) and substituting “an automated speed enforcement system”.

(3)  Subsection (2) of this section is of no effect and is repealed if subsection 4 (1) of the Transportation Statute Law Amendment Act (Making Ontario’s Roads Safer), 2015 is in force on or before the day section 5 of this Act comes into force.

2 (1)  Subsection 12 (2) of the Act is amended by striking out “the Ministry” at the end and substituting “the Registrar”.

(2)  Section 12 of the Act is amended by adding the following subsections:

Notice to plate holder

(2.1)  The Registrar may cause notice to be given to the holder of a number plate that the number plate is required to be returned to the Ministry.

Same

(2.2)  Notice under subsection (2.1) is sufficiently given if delivered personally or mailed to the latest address of the holder of the number plate on the records of the Ministry.

No right to be heard

(2.3)  There is no right to be heard before notice is given under subsection (2.1).

Cancellation of number plate

(2.4)  The Registrar may cancel a number plate if it is not returned within 60 days after the date by which it is required to be returned, but if the Registrar is satisfied that the number plate is damaged, altered, deteriorated or worn such that it may not be accurately photographed by an electronic toll system, automated speed enforcement system or red light camera system, the Registrar may cancel the number plate if it is not returned within 30 days after the required date.

(3)  Subsection 12 (3) of the Act is amended by striking out “For the purpose of subsection (2)” at the beginning and substituting “For the purpose of subsections (2) to (2.4)”.

3 Subsection 13 (3) of the Act is repealed and the following substituted:

Obstruction prohibited

(3)  The number plates shall not be obstructed by any device that prevents the entire number plates including the numbers from being accurately photographed using an automated speed enforcement system.

4 (1)  Section 128 of the Act is amended by adding the following subsections:

Same, within designated areas

(2.1)  A by-law passed under subsection (2) may designate an area in the municipality and prescribe a rate of speed, which must be less than 50 kilometres per hour, that applies to all highways within the designated area that, absent a by-law passed under subsection (2), would have a prescribed rate of speed of 50 kilometres per hour under clause (1) (a).

Same, excluded highways

(2.2)  A by-law for a designated area described in subsection (2.1) may exclude from the application of the by-law any highway or portion of a highway within the designated area that has a different rate of speed prescribed specifically for that highway or portion of highway by a by-law passed under subsection (2).

(2)  Subsection 128 (11) of the Act is repealed and the following substituted:

By-laws, regulations effective when posted

(11)  No by-law passed under this section or regulation made under clause (7) (c) becomes effective until the highway, portion of the highway or designated area affected by the by-law or regulation, as the case may be, is signed in accordance with this Act and the regulations.

5 Part XIV.1 of the Act is repealed and the following substituted:

part xiv.1
AUTOMATED SpEed ENFORCEMENT

Use of automated speed enforcement system authorized

205.1 (1)  An automated speed enforcement system may be used in accordance with this Part and the regulations made under it,

  (a)  in a community safety zone designated by by-law passed under subsection 214.1 (1); or

  (a)  in a community safety zone designated by by-law passed under subsection 214.1 (1) where the prescribed rate of speed is less than 80 kilometres per hour; or

  (b)  in a school zone designated by by-law passed under clause 128 (5) (a).

Limitations on owner liability

(2)  The owner of a motor vehicle shall not be subject to conviction or penalty as an owner in respect of an alleged contravention of section 128 except on the basis of evidence obtained through the use of an automated speed enforcement system.

Same

(3)  The owner of a motor vehicle convicted as an owner of an offence under section 128 on the basis of evidence obtained through the use of an automated speed enforcement system is not liable to a driver’s licence suspension under section 46 as a result of default in payment of a fine resulting from that conviction.

Limitations on driver liability

(4)  The driver of a motor vehicle convicted as a driver of an offence under section 128 on the basis of evidence obtained through the use of an automated speed enforcement system is not liable to imprisonment or to a probation order under subsection 72 (1) of the Provincial Offences Act as a result of that conviction or as a result of default in payment of a fine resulting from that conviction. 

Regulations

205.2 (1)  The Lieutenant Governor in Council may make regulations,

  (a)  prescribing what constitutes an automated speed enforcement system;

  (b)  defining “photograph” for the purposes of this Part;

   (c)  governing the form, content, filing, admissibility, evidentiary value and probative force of any notice, certificate, document or photograph that may be used for the purpose of this Part, including,

           (i)  governing the circumstances in which the information set out in any certificate, document or photograph is deemed to be true and in which the certificate, document or photograph shall be received in evidence as proof of the information set out in it,

          (ii)  requiring or authorizing any person or class of persons to certify that information set out in any certificate, document or photograph is true,

         (iii)  governing the circumstances in which a certificate, document or photograph shall be received in evidence as proof that a motor vehicle referred to in the certificate or document, or shown in the photograph, was being driven at a stated rate of speed,

         (iv)  governing the information that may be or must be shown or superimposed on the front or back of the photograph, and prescribing a system of codes, symbols or abbreviations that may be used to convey information in the photograph;

  (d)  governing the service of any notice upon the owner of a motor vehicle, including deeming service to have been effected on a date determined in accordance with the regulations, and authorizing service outside Ontario;

  (e)  prescribing what constitutes evidence of ownership of a vehicle for the purposes of this Part; 

   (f)  prescribing procedures, rules and duties to apply under this Part instead of the procedures, rules and duties otherwise established under the Provincial Offences Act, including,

           (i)  procedures and rules that govern proceedings at any stage,

          (ii)  rules governing the circumstances in which a person is deemed to not wish to dispute a charge,

         (iii)  rules governing the circumstances in which a summons may or may not be issued and in which a person may or may not be required to give oral evidence, and

         (iv)  the duties of a justice of the peace;

  (g)  requiring and governing forms or certificates to be used under this Part, including forms or certificates to be used instead of those required under the Provincial Offences Act;

  (h)  providing that any procedure, rule, duty or other matter that applies to the use of red light camera systems under subsections 144 (18.1) to (18.5) or Part XIV.2 applies to the use of automated speed enforcement systems under this Part, with necessary modifications.

Prescribing how to refer to s. 128 in notices and certificates

(2)  A regulation made under clause (1) (h) may prescribe rules for how to refer to section 128 in any notice or certificate in order to facilitate the use of computer systems that are maintained by the Government of Ontario for recording and processing information related to provincial offences and that depend, in order to make certain distinctions, on different provision numbers being specified in certificates of offences.

Conflict

(3)  Where a conflict or inconsistency arises between the procedures, rules and duties described in the Provincial Offences Act and those required by this Part and the regulations made under it, this Part and the regulations made under it prevail.

6 (1)  Subsection 205.15 (1) of the Act is amended by striking out “if the alleged offence was committed within an area of Ontario designated by the regulations” at the end.

(2)  Clause 205.15 (4) (a) of the Act is amended by striking out “superimposed on the photograph” and substituting “superimposed on the front or back of the photograph”.

7 Clause 205.19 (1) (c) of the Act is amended by striking out “under subsection 5.1 (9) of that Act” at the end and substituting “under subsection 5.1 (8) of that Act”.

8 (1)  Section 205.25 of the Act is amended by striking out “The Lieutenant Governor in Council” in the portion before clause (a) and substituting “The Minister”.

(2)  Clause 205.25 (c) of the Act is repealed.

(3)  Clause 205.25 (d) of the Act is repealed and the following substituted:

  (d)  governing the form and content of photographs for the purposes of subsection 205.15 (2), including the information that may be or must be shown or superimposed on the front or back of the photographs, and prescribing a system of codes, symbols or abbreviations that may be used to convey the information;

(4)  Clause 205.25 (h) of the Act is repealed and the following substituted:

  (h)  prescribing the form of the certificate for striking out a conviction for the purpose of subsection 205.23 (3).

9 (1)  Subsection 207 (6) of the Act is repealed.

(2)  Subsection 207 (7) of the Act is amended by striking out “through the use of a photo-radar system” and substituting “through the use of an automated speed enforcement system”.

(3)  Subsection 207 (8) of the Act is amended by striking out “in an area designated for the purposes of subsection 205.15 (1)” at the end.

10 Subsection 210.1 (1) of the Act is amended by adding the following paragraph:

  2.1  A proceeding that is based on evidence obtained through the use of an automated speed enforcement system.

Commencement

11 This Act comes into force on a day to be named by proclamation of the Lieutenant Governor.

Short title

12 The short title of this Act is the Safer School Zones Act, 2017.

Current Parliament
Past & Present

Projet de loi 65, Loi de 2017 sur la sécurité accrue des zones d'école

Del Duca, L'hon. Steven Ministre des Transports

État des travaux: Sanction royale sanction royale reçue

Affiché: Sanction royale (Version actuelle) pdf

Loi de 2017 sur la sécurité accrue des zones d’école

note explicative

 

La note explicative, rédigée à titre de service aux lecteurs du projet de loi 65, ne fait pas partie de la loi.
Le projet de loi 65 a été édicté et constitue maintenant le chapitre 9 des Lois de l’Ontario de 2017.

Le projet de loi modifie le Code de la route. Il traite de la capacité des municipalités de fixer des limites de vitesse sur leur territoire et de l’utilisation de systèmes de contrôle automatisé de la vitesse et de systèmes photographiques reliés aux feux rouges.

L’article 128 du Code est modifié pour que les municipalités puissent désigner par règlement municipal des secteurs où elles peuvent imposer des limites de vitesse inférieures à 50 kilomètres à l’heure.

La partie XIV.1 (Preuve au moyen d’un système de radar photographique) du Code est abrogée et remplacée par une nouvelle partie XIV.1 (Contrôle automatisé de la vitesse) qui autorise l’utilisation de systèmes de contrôle automatisé de la vitesse dans les zones de sécurité communautaire où la limite de vitesse est inférieure à 80 kilomètres à l’heure et dans les zones d’école. L’article 12 du Code est modifié en vue de permettre au registrateur d’exiger le retour de plaques d’immatriculation et d’annuler celles qui ne sont pas retournées dans le délai précisé. Les plaques d’immatriculation qui sont endommagées, modifiées, usées ou se sont détériorées au point où elles ne peuvent pas être photographiées par un système de péage électronique, un système de contrôle automatisé de la vitesse ou un système photographique relié aux feux rouges peuvent être annulées si elles ne sont pas retournées dans un délai de 30 jours; d’autres plaques d’immatriculation peuvent être annulées si elles ne sont pas retournées dans un délai de 60 jours.

La partie XIV.2 (Preuve au moyen d’un système photographique relié aux feux rouges) du Code est modifiée afin de supprimer la restriction prévue au paragraphe 205.15 (1) voulant que les systèmes photographiques reliés aux feux rouges puissent être utilisés uniquement dans les régions de la province désignées par les règlements. D’autres dispositions de la partie XIV.2 sont modifiées en vue de préciser que des renseignements peuvent être indiqués par surimpression sur le recto ou le verso d’une photographie utilisée comme preuve, et en vue de transférer au ministre le pouvoir du lieutenant-gouverneur en conseil de prendre des règlements en vertu de cette partie.

Projet de loi 65                                                                                                                                   2017

Loi modifiant le Code de la route relativement aux limites de vitesse
dans les municipalités et à d’autres questions

Sa Majesté, sur l’avis et avec le consentement de l’Assemblée législative de la province de l’Ontario, édicte :

1 (1)  La disposition 3 du paragraphe 7 (11) du Code de la route est abrogée et remplacée par ce qui suit :

    3.  Une infraction pour laquelle la déclaration de culpabilité est fondée sur une preuve obtenue au moyen d’un système de contrôle automatisé de la vitesse.

(2)  Le paragraphe 7 (11.1) du Code est modifié par remplacement de «d’un système de radar photographique» par «d’un système de contrôle automatisé de la vitesse» dans le passage qui précède l’alinéa a).

(3)  Le paragraphe (2) du présent article est sans effet et est abrogé si le paragraphe 4 (1) de la Loi de 2015 modifiant des lois en ce qui concerne le transport (accroître la sécurité routière en Ontario) est en vigueur le jour de l’entrée en vigueur de l’article 5 de la présente loi ou avant ce jour.

2 (1)  Le paragraphe 12 (2) du Code est modifié par remplacement de «ce dernier» par «le registrateur».

(2)  L’article 12 du Code est modifié par adjonction des paragraphes suivants :

Avis au titulaire

(2.1)  Le registrateur peut faire donner au titulaire d’une plaque d’immatriculation un avis exigeant le retour de cette dernière au ministère.

Idem

(2.2)  L’avis prévu au paragraphe (2.1) est valablement donné s’il est remis à personne ou envoyé par la poste à la dernière adresse du titulaire de la plaque d’immatriculation figurant dans les dossiers du ministère.

Aucun droit d’être entendu

(2.3)  Nul n’a le droit d’être entendu avant que soit donné un avis en vertu du paragraphe (2.1).

Annulation de la plaque d’immatriculation

(2.4)  Le registrateur peut annuler toute plaque d’immatriculation qui n’est pas retournée dans les 60 jours de la date à laquelle son retour est exigé. Toutefois, s’il est convaincu que la plaque d’immatriculation est endommagée, modifiée, usée ou s’est détériorée au point où elle ne peut pas être photographiée avec précision par un système de péage électronique, un système de contrôle automatisé de la vitesse ou un système photographique relié aux feux rouges, le registrateur peut annuler la plaque d’immatriculation si elle n’est pas retournée dans les 30 jours de la date à laquelle son retour est exigé.

(3)  Le paragraphe 12 (3) du Code est modifié par remplacement de «au paragraphe (2)» par «aux paragraphes (2) à (2.4)».

3 Le paragraphe 13 (3) du Code est abrogé et remplacé par ce qui suit :

Obstacle interdit

(3)  Les plaques d’immatriculation ne doivent être cachées par aucun appareil qui empêche celles-ci tout entières ainsi que les numéros d’être photographiés avec précision à l’aide d’un système de contrôle automatisé de la vitesse.

4 (1)  L’article 128 du Code est modifié par adjonction des paragraphes suivants :

Idem : secteurs désignés

(2.1)  Tout règlement municipal adopté en vertu du paragraphe (2) peut désigner un secteur de la municipalité et prescrire une vitesse qui doit être inférieure à 50 kilomètres à l’heure et qui s’applique à toutes les voies publiques dans le secteur désigné pour lesquelles la vitesse prescrite serait, si ce n’était d’un règlement municipal adopté en vertu de ce paragraphe, 50 kilomètres à l’heure en application de l’alinéa (1) a).

Idem : voies publiques exclues

(2.2)  Tout règlement municipal applicable à un secteur désigné visé au paragraphe (2.1) peut exclure de son application une voie publique ou section de voie publique dans ce secteur pour laquelle une vitesse différente est prescrite expressément par un règlement municipal adopté en vertu du paragraphe (2).

(2)  Le paragraphe 128 (11) du Code est abrogé et remplacé par ce qui suit :

Les règlements entrent en vigueur une fois affichés

(11)  Le règlement municipal adopté en vertu du présent article ou le règlement pris en vertu de l’alinéa (7) c) n’entre en vigueur que lorsque la voie publique, la section de voie publique ou le secteur désigné qu’il vise est doté de panneaux conformes au présent code et aux règlements.

5 La partie XIV.1 du Code est abrogée et remplacée par ce qui suit :

partie xiv.1
contrôle automatisé de la vitesse

Utilisation autorisée d’un système de contrôle automatisé de la vitesse

205.1 (1)  Un système de contrôle automatisé de la vitesse peut être utilisé conformément à la présente partie et à ses règlements d’application :

    a)  dans une zone de sécurité communautaire désignée par un règlement municipal adopté en vertu du paragraphe 214.1 (1) où la vitesse prescrite est inférieure à 80 kilomètres à l’heure;

    b)  dans une zone d’école désignée par un règlement municipal adopté en vertu de l’alinéa 128 (5) a).

Responsabilité limitée du propriétaire

(2)  Le propriétaire d’un véhicule automobile ne peut, à titre de propriétaire, être déclaré coupable à l’égard d’une contravention prétendue à l’article 128 ni se faire imposer une peine à cet égard que si la déclaration de culpabilité ou la peine est fondée sur une preuve obtenue au moyen d’un système de contrôle automatisé de la vitesse.

Idem

(3)  Le propriétaire d’un véhicule automobile qui est déclaré coupable, à titre de propriétaire, d’une infraction prévue à l’article 128 et fondée sur une preuve obtenue au moyen d’un système de contrôle automatisé de la vitesse n’est pas passible de la suspension de son permis de conduire prévue à l’article 46 par suite du défaut de paiement d’une amende résultant de cette déclaration de culpabilité.

Responsabilité limitée du conducteur

(4)  Le conducteur d’un véhicule automobile qui est déclaré coupable, à titre de conducteur, d’une infraction prévue à l’article 128 et fondée sur une preuve obtenue au moyen d’un système de contrôle automatisé de la vitesse n’est pas passible d’un emprisonnement, et une ordonnance de probation ne peut être rendue contre lui en vertu du paragraphe 72 (1) de la Loi sur les infractions provinciales, par suite de cette déclaration de culpabilité ou du défaut de paiement d’une amende en résultant.

Règlements

205.2 (1)  Le lieutenant-gouverneur en conseil peut, par règlement :

    a)  prescrire en quoi consiste un système de contrôle automatisé de la vitesse;

    b)  définir «photographie» pour l’application de la présente partie;

    c)  régir la forme, le contenu, le dépôt, l’admissibilité, la valeur probante et la force probante de tout avis, certificat ou document ou de toute photographie pouvant être utilisé pour l’application de la présente partie, et notamment :

           (i)  régir les circonstances dans lesquelles les renseignements dans un certificat, un document ou une photographie sont réputés véridiques et dans lesquelles le certificat, le document ou la photographie est reçu en preuve et fait foi des renseignements qui y sont énoncés,

          (ii)  obliger ou autoriser une personne ou une catégorie de personnes à attester que les renseignements dans un certificat, un document ou une photographie sont véridiques,

         (iii)  régir les circonstances dans lesquelles un certificat, un document ou une photographie est reçu en preuve et fait foi du fait qu’un véhicule automobile mentionné dans le certificat ou le document ou montré dans la photographie était conduit à la vitesse indiquée,

         (iv)  régir les renseignements qui peuvent ou doivent être montrés ou indiqués par surimpression sur le recto ou le verso de la photographie, et prescrire un système de codes, de symboles ou d’abréviations qui peut être utilisé pour présenter les renseignements sur la photographie;

    d)  régir la signification de tout avis au propriétaire d’un véhicule automobile, y compris déclarer que la signification est réputée avoir été effectuée à une date fixée conformément aux règlements, et autoriser la signification à l’extérieur de l’Ontario;

    e)  prescrire en quoi consiste la preuve du titre de propriété d’un véhicule pour l’application de la présente partie;

     f)  prescrire les procédures, les règles et les fonctions devant s’appliquer en vertu de la présente partie au lieu de celles établies par ailleurs en vertu de la Loi sur les infractions provinciales, y compris :

           (i)  les procédures et les règles régissant les instances à n’importe quelle étape,

          (ii)  les règles régissant les circonstances dans lesquelles une personne est réputée ne pas désirer contester une accusation,

         (iii)  les règles régissant les circonstances dans lesquelles une assignation peut ou ne peut pas être délivrée et dans lesquelles une personne peut ou ne peut pas être tenue de témoigner oralement,

         (iv)  les fonctions des juges de paix;

    g)  exiger et régir les formules ou certificats devant être utilisés en application de la présente partie, y compris les formules ou certificats devant être utilisés au lieu de ceux qui doivent l’être en application de la Loi sur les infractions provinciales;

   h)  prévoir que toute procédure, règle, fonction ou autre question qui s’applique à l’utilisation de systèmes photographiques reliés aux feux rouges en application des paragraphes 144 (18.1) à (18.5) ou de la partie XIV.2 s’applique, avec les adaptations nécessaires, à l’utilisation de systèmes de contrôle automatisé de la vitesse en vertu de la présente partie.

Règlement prescrivant la façon de faire des renvois à l’art. 128 dans les avis et les certificats

(2)  Tout règlement pris en vertu de l’alinéa (1) h) peut prescrire des règles sur la façon de faire des renvois à l’article 128 dans un avis ou un certificat afin de faciliter l’utilisation des systèmes informatiques que maintient le gouvernement de l’Ontario pour enregistrer et traiter les renseignements relatifs aux infractions provinciales et qui dépendent, afin d’établir certaines distinctions, de l’indication de différents numéros de dispositions qui sont précisés dans les procès-verbaux d’infraction.

Incompatibilité

(3)  Les procédures, les règles et les fonctions qu’exigent la présente partie et ses règlements d’application l’emportent sur les procédures, les règles et les fonctions qui sont incompatibles établies en vertu de la Loi sur les infractions provinciales.

6 (1)  Le paragraphe 205.15 (1) du Code est modifié par suppression de «si l’infraction prétendue a été commise dans une région de l’Ontario désignée par les règlements» à la fin du paragraphe.

(2)  L’alinéa 205.15 (4) a) du Code est modifié par remplacement de «par surimpression sur la photographie» par «par surimpression sur le recto ou le verso de la photographie».

7 L’alinéa 205.19 (1) c) du Code est modifié par remplacement de «aux termes du paragraphe 5.1 (9) de cette loi» par «aux termes du paragraphe 5.1 (8) de cette loi» à la fin de l’alinéa.

8 (1)  L’article 205.25 du Code est modifié par remplacement de «Le lieutenant-gouverneur en conseil» par «Le ministre» dans le passage qui précède l’alinéa a).

(2)  L’alinéa 205.25 c) du Code est abrogé.

(3)  L’alinéa 205.25 d) du Code est abrogé et remplacé par ce qui suit :

    d)  régir la forme et le contenu des photographies pour l’application du paragraphe 205.15 (2), notamment les renseignements qui peuvent ou doivent être montrés ou indiqués par surimpression sur le recto ou le verso des photographies, et prescrire un système de codes, de symboles ou d’abréviations qui peut être utilisé pour présenter les renseignements;

(4)  L’alinéa 205.25 h) du Code est abrogé et remplacé par ce qui suit :

   h)  prescrire la formule du certificat d’annulation d’une déclaration de culpabilité pour l’application du paragraphe 205.23 (3).

9 (1)  Le paragraphe 207 (6) du Code est abrogé.

(2)  Le paragraphe 207 (7) du Code est modifié par remplacement de «au moyen d’un système de radar photographique» par «au moyen d’un système de contrôle automatisé de la vitesse».

(3)  Le paragraphe 207 (8) du Code est modifié par suppression de «dans une région désignée pour l’application du paragraphe 205.15 (1)» à la fin du paragraphe.

10 Le paragraphe 210.1 (1) du Code est modifié par adjonction de la disposition suivante :

  2.1  Les instances fondées sur une preuve obtenue au moyen d’un système de contrôle automatisé de la vitesse.

Entrée en vigueur

11 La présente loi entre en vigueur le jour que le lieutenant-gouverneur fixe par proclamation.

Titre abrégé

12 Le titre abrégé de la présente loi est Loi de 2017 sur la sécurité accrue des zones d’école.

Législature actuelle
Toutes les législatures